NOTICE OF CANCELLATION OF SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION – DURANGO SCHOOL DISTRICT 9-R

State law C.R.S. 1-5-208 (1.5) authorizes the board of education by resolution to cancel the election if there is no contest, including candidates who have filed affidavits of intent to be a write-in. Notice is hereby given that the regular biennial school board election for Durango School District 9-R has been cancelled by resolution and vote of the Durango School District 9-R Board of Education at a special meeting on October 17, 2007. In accordance with the statute, the following individuals were declared as elected for a term of four years commencing November 2007 and ending November 2011: District A – Padraig Lynch, District B - Floyd W. Patterson, Jr., District D – Dave Farkas, District G – Wendy Rice, and that the following individual was declared elected for a term of two years commencing November 2007 and ending November 2009: District E – Tammy Capdevielle.

October 17, 2007 Durango School District 9-R Kristy Rodri, Designated Election Official

Published Durango Herald: Friday, October 19, 2007 and Sunday, October 21, 2007